Welcome to Dunn, NC: Where Community Matters
Home | Contact | Print       A   A
Visitors
Citizens
Government
Departments
Services
Resources
Employment

 

Dunn: All-American City 1989-2013

Elected Officials

City Council meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers of the Dunn Municipal Building located at 401 E Broad Street.

The City Council has seven members, all of whom are elected to four-year terms. Voters throughout the city choose the Mayor. Each of the other six Council Members are chosen only by the voters within the ward they represent. Dunn is divided into six wards and Council Members live in the ward they represent. The current term for the Mayor and Council members ends 2023.

MAYOR

William P. Elmore Jr.
PO Box 1065
Dunn NC 28335
Contact: 919-820-3661
Email: WElmore@Dunn-NC.org

COUNCIL MEMBERS

Ward 1
J. Wesley Sills
PO Box 1065
Dunn NC 28335
Contact: 910-892-1564
Email: JWSills@Dunn-NC.org


Ward 2
April Gaulden
PO Box 1065
Dunn NC 28335
Contact: 910-658-5539
Email: AGaulden@Dunn-NC.org

Ward 3
Frank McLean
PO Box 1065
Dunn NC 28335
Contact: 910-892-1185
Email: FMcLean@Dunn-NC.org

Ward 4
Billy N. Tart
PO Box 1065
Dunn NC 28335
Contact: 910-892-9143
Email: BTart@Dunn-NC.org

Ward 5
Chuck Turnage
PO Box 1065
Dunn NC 28335
Contact: 919-631-1430
Email: CTurnage@Dunn-NC.org



Ward 6
Dr. David L Bradham
PO Box 1065
Dunn NC 28335
Contact: 910-892-5845
Email: DBradham@Dunn-NC.org